The perfect spot for your vacation

The Hotel Wetterstein is located in the well-known Zugspitze Village Grainau. The place is one of the most beautiful located regions in the Bavarian Alps – directly under the Zugspitze, the highest mountain in Germany – about 100 km south of Munich and 6 km southwest of Garmisch-Partenkirchen.

On a vast, park-like area the five districts of Grainau are ideal for winter or summer vacation. Climatically convenient Grainau is virtually fog-free and characterized by a variety of recreational and sports facilities. The traditional character of the village was obtained due to the strict building codes today.

The Zugspitze Village offers over 100 km of gently rising and alpine hiking trails. About 60 km of these hiking trails are cleared in winter and offer wonderful relaxation surrounded by magnificent scenery. See for yourself and visit us in Grainau!

Grainau

Das Hotel Wetterstein liegt im weithin bekannten Zugspitzdorf Grainau. Der Ort gehört zu den am schönsten gelegenen Plätzen der bayerischen Alpen - direkt unter der Zugspitze, dem höchsten Berg Deutschlands - ca. 100 km südlich von München und 6 km südwestlich von Garmisch-Partenkirchen entfernt.

Auf ein weitläufiges, parkartiges Gelände verteilen sich die fünf Ortsteile von Grainau und sind idealer Ausgangspunkt für Ihren Winter- oder Sommerurlaub. Klimatisch günstig gelegen ist Grainau nahezu nebelfrei und zeichnet sich durch eine Vielzahl von Erholungs- und Sportmöglichkeiten aus. Der traditionelle Charakter des Ortes wurde aufgrund der strengen Bauvorschriften bis heute erhalten.

Über 100 km sanft ansteigende und alpine Wanderwege erschließen die Gebirgswelt des Zugspitzdorfes, davon sind ca. 60 km im Winter geräumt und bieten wunderbare Erholung in fantastischer Kulisse. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst und besuchen Sie uns in Grainau!